Posted in Lydia's Posts, pictures, Trips

Days 6 and 7 of Our CA Trip (Lydia’s Perspective)

On Day 6. we went to the Liang’s house to play with Johanna because she was in an amazing mood. 

1.

Johanna in her "natural habitat" as Cindy calls it because she was always so happy in it.
Johanna in her “natural habitat” as Cindy calls it because she was always so happy in it.

2.

Mom and Johanna.
Mom and Johanna.

3.

Me and Johanna.
Me and Johanna. She is reaching for a toy.

After having great fun with Johanna we set off for a park called Golden Gate Park where we walked around and went to interesting waterfalls (they were man-made fake waterfalls but my mom insists that “it used to all be sand!” so I guess they didn’t do too bad.)

4.

I love this photo. I imagine her saying "I have a secret and I'm not going to tell you!"
I love this photo. I imagine her saying “I have a secret and I’m not going to tell you!”

5.

Family picture!!!
Family picture!!!

6.

Johanna holding my hand.
Johanna holding my hand.

7.

I don't know what we were looking at but it must have been interesting!
I don’t know what we were looking at but it must have been interesting!

8.

The fake waterfall. It isn't that bad, is it?
The fake waterfall. It isn’t that bad, is it?

9.

Me holding Johanna.
Me holding Johanna.

10.

All three intent on opening the same gift.
All three intent on opening the same gift.

11.

The cake Josiah and Cindy gave Mom for her Birthday.
The cake Josiah and Cindy gave Mom for her Birthday. It was AMAZING!!!

Day 7. was our traveling home day, and as nothing much happened that day (besides a few airplane scandals, but they were all worked out so I needn’t tell you) we have no pictures. We got home safely, took showers, ate dinner (or supper,) unpacked and went to bed.

Thanks for bearing through all these posts about our trip!

-Lydia

Author:

I am a 12 year old girl seeking to glorify God in everything I do. "Therefore, whether you eat or drink , or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God." 1 Corinthians10:31

5 thoughts on “Days 6 and 7 of Our CA Trip (Lydia’s Perspective)

  1. Johanna was pretty happy that day. It was such a fun day with the family! I think the waterfall and park were really pretty, even though it was fake! Ha ha! Of course it is pretty amazing when you realize it used to be all sand! 😉
    Yes, that plane trip home was pretty scandalous!

Leave a Reply

