Posted in Lydia's Posts, pictures

Make a Joyful Noise unto the Lord

This is a little exert from a book called “Ramona and her Father,” Written by Beverly Cleary.

“’Ye-e-ep!’ sang Ramona Quimby one warm September afternoon, as she knelt on a chair at the kitchen table… ‘Ye-e-ep!’ she sang again…

“’What’s all this yeeping about?’ asked Ms. Quimby.

‘I’m making a joyful noise unto the Lord like they say in Sunday School,’ Ramona explained. ‘Only they don’t tell us what the joyful noise sounds like so I made up my own.’ Hooray and wow, joyful noises to Ramona, had not sounded right, so she had settled on yeep because it sounded happy but not rowdy. ‘Isn’t that all right?’ she asked…

“’Yeep is fine if that’s the way you feel about it,’ reassured Mrs. Quimby…”

Sometimes you just need to make a joyful noise unto the Lord… and that noise may be different for different people, but for me, I have to agree with Ramona. I like “Yeep” best.

Here is a picture of Ramona:

Lydia

Author:

I am a 12 year old girl seeking to glorify God in everything I do. "Therefore, whether you eat or drink , or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God." 1 Corinthians10:31

3 thoughts on “Make a Joyful Noise unto the Lord

  1. I agree. I may not be the best singer in the world but I like to make a joyful noise unto the Lord. When I am praising Him with my lips, it is a joyful noise!

Leave a Reply

