Posted in Uncategorized
Micah with Lydia
Micah with Lydia

IMG_5127

Nine years ago today, I said goodbye to Micah for the last time on this earth. I would have never guessed after he seemed to be doing better on that Friday. He ate more than usual and went to another section of the hospital to hear a band, but the next day we received a call that Micah had gone to be with the Lord. Yes! Gone to be with the Lord! Though I said goodbye to him for now, I will see him again in heaven, and that gives me great joy and hope. However, even though I long to see Micah again, when I get to heaven, the most wonderful One I will see, is Jesus.

As Paul said in 1 Corinthians 13:12, “For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face.” This should make Christians rejoice greatly; yes, we will see other Christians again, but more than that, we will see our Savior.  As you celebrate Christmas this year, please remember Jesus.

Elisabeth

Author:

I am a 12 year old girl seeking to glorify God in everything I do. "Therefore, whether you eat or drink , or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God." 1 Corinthians10:31

4 thoughts on “

  1. Thank you Elisabeth for your reminder of the certainty we have of seeing Micah again. Think of him often & miss him much.

Leave a Reply

