Posted in Bethany's Posts, Nature, pictures

A Trail Through the Forrest

                    IMG_8310IMG_6456 

I walked along on the long winding, woodsy trail. An Eastern Bluebird took flight at the sound of my footsteps. I could hear his sweet, melodious queedle, queedle on a tree limb above.

  The breeze gently swept my hair from my face giving a sweet feeling. I felt the soft cold dirt beneath my feet. It felt absolutely wonderful.

  Soon I got to a Sugar Maple forest. Maples were hanging over the path, making a tunnel, and I found it difficult to get through. The sweet fragrance of Maple syrup filled the air.

  Finally I came upon a swamp on either side of the trail. I saw many tracks of all sorts of animals which came to get a drink, or maybe to feast on a juicy meal. I jumped, but then heaved a sigh of relief to see it was only a King snake slithering across the path, leaving behind a track where the water was already oozing in like a bowl of chocolate pudding. A doe and her fawn took a sip of water on the other side of the swamp. I could almost fancy the good taste of venison. Then I heard a splash and just in time I looked around and saw a monster Bass dive into the water. That to reminded me of the relishing taste of fish. I could hear the simultaneous croaking of the frogs and the crickets talking back and forth.

  I traveled on leaving the wonderful swamp behind, and came into an Oak forest. I heard the fluttering of wings as a hawk took soaring to the other trees. Clouds floated overhead, and the blue sky stretched to the horizon. I soon saw our house in the distance, thanked Jesus for His wonderful gift of nature, and sadly knew my walk was over.       

 

                                          Bethany

Author:

I am a 12 year old girl seeking to glorify God in everything I do. "Therefore, whether you eat or drink , or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God." 1 Corinthians10:31

One thought on “A Trail Through the Forrest

Leave a Reply

