Posted in Elisabeth's Post, Uncategorized

Romania

Romania is a very unique country in Eastern Europe. For about a year and a half I have really been studying it. Here are some things I have found out about it.

 

In 1989 the Communist ruler fell, but the people still suffer from Communism. It also has one of the highest abortion rates in the world: three or more children are aborted for every born child. There is also much poverty and many orphans. Some of the less reached groups are the Roma (Gypsies), Muslims, and people in the south-east regions.

 

I really want to be a missionary to Romania some day if it’s God’s will. I would like to be a witness to the Gypsies and orphans.

 

Here are some words and phrases I have learned:

!. “Good-bye”

“La revedere”

2.”Hello”

“Saloot”

3. “I love you”

“Te iubesc”

 

Well, I hope you have enjoyed this post about Romania. If you know anything else about the country I would love to hear about it.

 

On another note:

I did a funny thing today. We were down by our neighbor’s electric fence and I was messing with the wire. I first touched it cautiously then seeing that it wasn’t on I told my sister, Lydia, to touch it. She was a little scared to, but I assured her that it would be fine. Then I jokingly said that I was going to “turn” the electricity on. I walked over to one of the posts and touched the wire next to it.”Picshsh!”  Wo, the fence was on! With a nervous laugh, I quickly drew back my hand as the electricity tingled through my arm. That was the first time I have ever been shocked.

 

Elisabeth

This is suppose to be Romanian dress, but I don’t think it’s quite right.
Author:

I am a 12 year old girl seeking to glorify God in everything I do. "Therefore, whether you eat or drink , or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God." 1 Corinthians10:31

4 thoughts on “Romania

Leave a Reply

