Posted in Elisabeth's Post

Ways that I can be a Servant at Home

Dear Friends

     As this is my first post I hope it is encouraging to you.

 

 Ways that I can be a Servant at Home 

     There are many ways in which I can be a servant and a help right at home. I will list several things that I can do, with Bible verses to support them.

     One thing I can do is be kind. In Ephesians 4:32 it says: “And be ye kind one to another, tender hearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.” When others behave badly or get annoying, instead of getting angry, I can be kind and help them if they need it

      Another way I can be a servant is to cook meals for the family. Proverbs 31: 15 says, “She riseth also while it is yet night, and giveth meat to her household, and a portion to her maidens.” Even as a girl I can at least help make dinner by setting the table, getting out the salad and helping the younger ones

       I can work in the garden and clean the yard. “And she went and gleaned in the field after the reapers:…” (Ruth 2:3). I can work for others when they are tired and need a rest.

       Whomever I am serving I should do it unto the Lord not unto men. “Then Peter and the other apostles answered and said, we ought to obey God rather than men.” (Acts 5:29) I should also be glad to serve. Psalm 100:2 says “Serve the Lord with gladness…”

       There are many other ways to serve, but I think that the point is clear:  serve in whatever way you can. Go the extra mile by serving when you aren’t even asked to.

“Serve the Lord with fear, and rejoice with trembling.” Psalm 2:11

                                                                    Love

                                                                            Elisabeth Leake

 

September 23, 2010, Thursday

Age 13

Author:

I am a 12 year old girl seeking to glorify God in everything I do. "Therefore, whether you eat or drink , or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God." 1 Corinthians10:31

Leave a Reply

